A common theme in Tribe of Mentors

Jake Parrish
2 min readJan 11, 2018

--

Photo by Daniel Mingook Kim on Unsplash

Meditation.

Ariana Huffingtion says she loves to take “even five minutes for a short meditation” because afterwards she feels “recentered”.

Jimmy Fallon said “every smart person and stable person I know both walks and meditates”.

Patton Oswalt simply puts that when he feels overwhelmed he meditates. He says it is the “best thing he ever learned how to do.”

These are just a few examples of the countless number of people that mentioned meditation in this book.

I was shocked that so many successful people meditate.

Even more shocked at the number of people who raved that it was truly life changing.

I always thought of meditation as some obscure thing. I never realized how impactful it could truly be.

Since noticing this in the book I have downloaded the app Headspace and began meditating daily. I am now on my fourth day. So far it feels great, but like anything consistency is key.

I will let you know if it is as life changing as everyone has said it is.

Do any of you meditate? Would love to hear how it has helped you.

P.S. If you have not read Tribe of Mentors by Timothy Ferriss you are missing out. Go buy it now! Tons of great information.

--

--